ESD 123
Emergency Messages as of 10:24 am, Wed. Jun. 26
No information currently posted. Operating as usual.
Subscribe to receive FlashAlert messages from ESD 123. Please use any browser other than Internet Explorer.
Primary email address for a new account:

Emergency Alerts News Releases  

Manage my existing Subscription

News Release
MEDIA ALERT - Nine Top Educators & One Surprise Winner - 03/13/18

PASCO, WA -- The public is invited to join in the 20th anniversary celebration of the Crystal Apple Awards this Thursday, March 15. Nine extraordinary educators from local public school districts, and one surprise Special Achievement winner, will be recognized at the ceremony taking place from 4:30-6:30 PM at the Professional Development Center at Educational Service District 123 in Pasco.

The Crystal Apple award program began in 1999 with the goal to honor the many wonderful classroom teachers across our public schools. This year's nine Crystal Apple winners now brings the total number of awarded teachers to 228 since the program's inception. Thanks to the donations of local businesses and organizations, each Crystal Apple winner will be presented by his/her district superintendent with a $1,000 check, a glass apple, and multiple gift certificates to local sporting events and dining.

At the close of the presentation, a "Special Achievement Award" will be presented as a surprise to one winner for his or her outstanding and sustained contributions to education across the region. (This person does not know of the award beforehand but will be present in the audience.)

Join us Thursday, March 15 at 4:30 PM at ESD 123, located at 3924 W Court St in Pasco. For more information, contact Molly Curtiss at 509.544.5787 or


The Crystal Apple Award is co-sponsored by numerous community organizations and businesses all wishing to honor the many educators who have made a positive impact on the lives of their students. This year's Platinum Level Sponsors include: Bechtel National Inc., Evergreen Associates, Gesa Credit Union, Johnson Controls, Pasco Kennewick Rotary, Stevens Clay, Tri-Cities Sunrise Rotary Club, and Washington River Protection Solutions.

Attached Media Files: 2018 Crystal Apple Winners
View more news releases from ESD 123.