Bonneville Power Administration
Emergency Messages as of 12:33 am, Fri. Jul. 10
No information currently posted.
Subscribe to receive FlashAlert messages from Bonneville Power Administration.
Primary email address for a new account:

  


Manage my existing Subscription

News Release
CRSO EIS phone-in meetings for public comments continue - 03/19/20

Portland, Oregon – Four public comment opportunities remain for interested and concerned Pacific Northwest citizens to provide comments and listen to others’ input on the recently released Columbia River System Operations draft Environmental Impact Statement.

The U.S. Army Corps of Engineers, Bureau of Reclamation and Bonneville Power Administration added phone meetings to methods to provide comments on the draft EIS through April 13, 2020.

These meeting are conducted similar to in-person public hearings. Senior leadership from the agencies host each session and listen as comments are provided. Callers can listen to others' comments and can provide comments up to 3 minutes. These teleconferences are recorded, and comments are entered into the official record.

When:   March 19, 25, 26 and 31

All teleconferences start at 4 pm Pacific/5 pm Mountain time and are scheduled to end at 8 pm Pacific/9 pm Mountain time.  Callers can join a call at any time.

Where:  Toll-free: 1-844-721-7241

Caller paid and International: 409-207-6955 Access Code on prompt: 5998146#

The agencies continue to accept comments through an online tool at comments.crso.info and through postal and delivery mail. Details are posted on www.crso.info.

The draft EIS is available for public review online at EPA's searchable EIS database (https://cdxnodengn.epa.gov/cdx-enepa-II/public/action/eis/search) or www.crso.info.

****************************

View more news releases from Bonneville Power Administration.